RSS Feed

Saving Black Love: 8 Ways To A Better Us…Not You…US!

As always, Opinionated Male gives us a germane, well-thought out article. Enjoy!!!

THE OPINIONATED MALE

African American couple 4 - OpinionatedMale.com

***Editors Confession: Okay, so this post isn’t limited to ‘Black love’ alone, as the advice here is colorless and pertains to relationships of all types. However, given the present state ‘Black love’ appears to be in, I thought it wouldn’t hurt for our folks to pay special attention to this post. Carry on***

Over the course of a lifetime people go through relationships like underwear, while others have one that lasts a lifetime. There are people who try to fix their romances by living in a therapists office, or going by what others think. There are even some who are just fine with pets as company. Well, I think people should simply use some common sense. Oh yeah, and  while you’re at it, read the following advice below.

1. Let go your sense of entitlement

I understand that people of a certain generation tend to be old-fashioned and have certain…

View original post 1,246 more words

About The Black Soliloquist

Summer Rain. Whispers me to sleep and wakes me up again. Sometimes I swear I hear it call my name. You wash away the pain. My summer rain.

Leave a Reply

